[PD] paranoid pd
ypatios at gmail.com
Sat Jan 26 13:44:53 CET 2008
On 26/01/2008, naysayer <gateswideopen at gmail.com> wrote:
> could someone tell me how i can turn off this paranoid setting in pd
> that asks me every time if i'm sure i want to close the patch window.
> it seems a little crazy that this happens regardless of whether i have
> saved the patch or not.
I find this one a very friendly and useful paranoia.
1) Think in a live situation, you want to close a sub patch but you
accidentally close the main patch.. DISASTROUS! :-)
2) I can't remember how many times I lost my work by accidentally closing
the main pd window at the pre-0.40 times (ok.. not so many times.. :-P but
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Pd-list