[PD] paranoid pd
gateswideopen at gmail.com
Sat Jan 26 14:59:39 CET 2008
thats fine, i guess if everyone is happy with it, i'll get used to it.
On 1/26/08, Ypatios Grigoriadis <ypatios at gmail.com> wrote:
> On 26/01/2008, naysayer <gateswideopen at gmail.com> wrote:
> > could someone tell me how i can turn off this paranoid setting in pd
> > that asks me every time if i'm sure i want to close the patch window.
> > it seems a little crazy that this happens regardless of whether i have
> > saved the patch or not.
> I find this one a very friendly and useful paranoia.
> 1) Think in a live situation, you want to close a sub patch but you
> accidentally close the main patch.. DISASTROUS! :-)
> 2) I can't remember how many times I lost my work by accidentally closing
> the main pd window at the pre-0.40 times (ok.. not so many times.. :-P but
More information about the Pd-list